August 10th to 12th, 2018

Board of Directors

Administration

Secretary/Treasurer Beverley Runions 613-931-3110 bev.runions@williamstownfair.ca

Executive

President Hamish MacDonell hamish.macdonell@williamstownfair.ca
Past President Pierre Roy pierre.roy@williamstownfair.ca
1st Vice President Michael Seguin michael.seguin@williamstownfair.ca
2nd Vice President Chelsea Hope chelsea.hope@williamstownfair.ca
Home & Garden President Jessie Van der Burg jessie.vanderburg@williamstownfair.ca

Directors

Garry Atchison garry.atchison@williamstownfair.ca
Ron Brennan ron.brennan@williamstownfair.ca
Maclen Chisholm maclen.chisholm@williamstownfair.ca
Karen Dixon karen.dixon@williamstownfair.ca
Neil Dixon neil.dixon@williamstownfair.ca
Ron Eamer ron.eamer@williamstownfair.ca
John Hodgson john.hodgson@williamstownfair.ca
Chelsea Hope chelsea.hope@williamstownfair.ca
Christopher Kentell christopher.kentell@williamstownfair.ca
Ian Kentell ian.kentell@williamstownfair.ca
Ashley Koggel ashley.koggel@williamstownfair.ca
Pat Larkin pat.larkin@williamstownfair.ca
Rose MacCulloch rose.macculloch@williamstownfair.ca
Trevor Macdonald trevor.macdonald@williamstownfair.ca
Allister MacDonell allister.macdonell@williamstownfair.ca
Hamish MacDonell hamish.macdonell@williamstownfair.ca
Ian MacDonell ian.macdonell@williamstownfair.ca
Kevin MacLeod kevin.macleod@williamstownfair.ca
Lise Marvell lise.marvell@williamstownfair.ca
Rick Marvell rick.marvell@williamstownfair.ca
Michael Mazur michael.mazur@williamstownfair.ca
Donald J. McDonald dj.mcdonald@williamstownfair.ca
Terry Mercer terry.mercer@williamstownfair.ca
Bruce Overbury bruce.overbury@williamstownfair.ca
Roy Perkins roy.perkins@williamstownfair.ca
Sommer Robertson sommer.robertson@williamstownfair.ca
Will Robertson will.robertson@williamstownfair.ca
Pierre Roy pierre.roy@williamstownfair.ca
Michael Seguin michael.seguin@williamstownfair.ca
Shona Simpson shona.simpson@williamstownfair.ca
Tim Simpson tim.simpson@williamstownfair.ca
Nick Van Sleeuwen nick.vansleeuwen@williamstownfair.ca
John Vipond john.vipond@williamstownfair.ca

 

Junior Directors

Andrew Dixon Naomi Kake Matt Rose
Melanie Dixon Ryan Murphy Lindsay Small
Nathaniel Faubert Paisley Robertson Seamus Thompson
Brayden Hodgson Ryan Robertson Emma Van der Burg

Honourary Directors

Francis Chretien
Archibald MacDonell
Robert McDonell


Resource Committees

Buildings:  Hamish MacDonell (Chair)
Garry Atchison John Hodgson Allister MacDonell Bruce Overbury
Ron Brennan Rose MacCulloch Rick Marvell Roy Perkins
Maclen Chisholm Trevor Macdonald Don McDonald Shona Simpson
Ron Eamer Ian MacDonell
Grounds: Kevin MacLeod (Chair)
Neil Dixon Ashley Koggel Terry Mercer Michael Seguin
Karen Dixon Pat Larkin Sommer Robertson Tim Simpson
Chelsea Hope Lise Marvell Will Robertson Nick Van Sleeuwen
Ian Kentell Mike Mazur Pierre Roy John Vipond
Christopher Kentell

Organizational Committees

Committee Chair Directors
Antique Machinery/Vintage Cars Pierre Roy Linda Roy (CC)
Archives Will Robertson
Bev Runions
Cattle Allister MacDonell Tim McDonald
Lindy MacDonell
Iggie Peters
Jerome MacDonell
Tammy Johnson
Andrew Sangster
4-H Tracy Myers
Children’s 
Baby Contest & Parade Shona Simpson Lise Marvell
Children’s Tent Lise Marvell Shona Simpson
Tim Simpson
Friday Family Night Games Julie Warden
Scarecrow in the Dell Chelsea Hope
Children’s Woodworking Workshop Mike Mazur Rose MacCulloch
Kids Tractor Pull Jim McDonell Rick Marvell
Terry Mercer
Concessions/Midway Pat Larkin Mike Mazur
Kevin MacLeod
Will Robertson (CC)
Farm Dealership Equipment Terry Mercer
Petting Zoo Rick Marvell Will Robertson
Corn Roast Trevor Macdonald Neil Dixon
Bob Donkers
Robbie Smith
Junior Directors
Emergency & Medical Response Will Robertson Sommer Robertson
Hamish MacDonell
Garry Atchison
Williamstown Fire Dept.
Incident Reporting Will Robertson
Public Health & Safety Will Robertson
Entertainment
Centre Stage Set-Up (Sat. a.m./Babies/Costume Judging) Shona Simpson Lise Marvell
Karaoke (Pine Stage Sat.) Rose MacCulloch Andre Lavigne
Manon Dore
Opening Ceremonies Ron Eamer
Talent (Pine Stage Sat.) Rose MacCulloch Andre Lavigne
Manon Dore
Paisley Robertson
Naomi Kake
Friday Centre Stage Entertainers Lise Marvell
Saturday Centre Stage Entertainers Ron Brennan
Sunday Centre Stage Entertainers D.J. McDonald
Events
Tug-of-War Chelsea Hope Trevor Macdonald
Brian Hope
Ian MacDonell
Allister MacDonell
Heavy Events Jason Baines Laura Lang Reusser
Allister MacDonell
Hamish MacDonell
Farmer Olympics Chelsea Hope Shona Simpson
Tim Simpson
Seamus Thompson
Sheep Shearing/Herding Demo Lise Marvell Rick Marvell
Tim Simpson
Scarecrow Competition Chelsea Hope CC Ron Brennan CC
Executive Purview
Finance Executive
Fall Harvest Market Chelsea Hope Christopher Kentell
Jessie Van de Burg
Lise Marvell
Shona Simpson
Debbie Burns
Gates Ian MacDonell Kevin MacLeod (CC)
Tim Simpson
Neil Dixon
Grounds
Grounds Coordinator Kevin MacLeod
Grounds Decorating Junior Directors
Village Signs Kevin MacLeod
Tents Kevin MacLeod
Hamsters Sue DeRochie
Heritage Breeds Ron Eamer Ian Kentell
Heritage Hall  Michael Seguin Rose MacCulloch
Karen Dixon
Ian Kentell
Susan Fielding
Home & Garden Jessie Van der Burg Rose MacCulloch (CC)
Lise Marvell
Shona Simpson
Karen Dixon
Forage & Grain Iggie Peters Terry Mercer
Honey Terry Mercer
Maple Cheryl Wightman George Runions
OAAS Photo Contest Jessie Van der Burg Tara McRae
Horse 
Horse Pull John Hodgson
Horses Ashley Koggel Jen Fraser
John Hodgson Michelle Dorie
Crystal Vogel
Lindsay Small (Jr.)
Nick Vanbaal
Cyndi Brunelle
Brandie McDougald
John Hodgson
Christine Lapensee
Chantal Jeaurond
Junior Directors Rose MacCulloch Allister MacDonell
Grounds Decorating
Scarecrow-in-the-Dell
Corn Roast
Christmas Parade
Teen Dance
Student Work Days
Lunch Set-up after Opening Ceremonies
Wood Working Tent
K-9 Agility Mike Mazur
Liaisons
Curling Club Rose MacCulloch Cathy Coleman Spink
Sherry MacLachlan
Museum Jessie Van der Burg
Highland Dancing Rose MacCulloch
Marketing
Advertising Ron Eamer Roy Perkins
Karen Dixon
Fair Book Sommer Robertson Ron Eamer
Publicity Ron Eamer
Social Media Maclen Chisholm Chelsea Hope
Uberconferencing Nick VanSleeuwen
Website Maclen Chisholm Chelsea Hope
Weekend Flyer Erica Taylor
Meeting Place Maclen Chisholm Kevin MacLeod
Pierre Roy
Ian MacDonell
Allister MacDonell
John Vipond
Executive
Memorial Chelsea Hope Michael Seguin
Hamish MacDonell
Garry Atchison
Karen Dixon
Susan Fielding
Executive
Parking Mike Mazur Rick Marvell
Garry Atchison
Rental Agent
Summer Rentals Kevin MacLeod
Winter Storage Kevin MacLeod
Sanitation Christopher Kentell Sommer Robertson (CC)
Maclen Chisholm
Andrew Dixon (Jr.)
Ian Kentell
Sir John Johnson Building Lise Marvell
Sound Bruce Overbury Don McDonald
Centre Stage Ron Brennan
Pine Stage Nick Van Sleeuwen
General P.A. Matt Rose (Jr.)
–        2 horse rings
–        Cattle ring
Remote Sound to:
–        Kid’s Tent
–        Sheep Demo’s
Other activities on the grounds throughout the year.
Souvenirs Maclen Chisholm Chelsea Hope
Allister MacDonell
Sponsorship
Grants Ian MacDonell Rick Marvell
Fundraising Chelsea Hope Pierre Roy
Maclen Chisholm
Ashley Koggel
Strategic Planning Hamish MacDonell John Hodgson
Tim Simpson
Ron Eamer
Chelsea Hope
Ashley Koggel
Maclen Chisholm
Christopher Kentell
Reforestation Ian Kentell Tim Simpson
Christopher Kentell
Hamish MacDonell
Chelsea Hope
Garry Atchison
Kevin MacLeod
Tasks
Utility Room Coordinator Mike Mazur
Inventories Mike Mazur
Radios Terry Mercer
Security Hamish MacDonell Trevor Macdonald
Tim Simpson
Bleachers Christopher Kentell Terry Mercer
Electrical Neil Dixon George Runions
Golf Carts Terry Mercer
Volunteers/Community Appreciation Lise Marvell Annie Galley
Jessie Van der Burg
Shona Simpson
Chelsea Hope
Michael Seguin
Rose MacCulloch
Mike Mazur